Kissimmee, Florida (Part 1)


Whew! Finally made it to my destination in Kissimmee, Florida after a 10 hour drive from my home in Raleigh, NC to where I’m staying which is Emerald Isle Resort. Note, if your planning on traveling by car (you have probably either heard or read about this countless times.) I recommend leaving early in the morning, so that way you won’t encounter much traffic, and you won’t make it to your destination close to midnight! I don’t have much pictures yet, as I’m still in my vacation home and haven’t gone sightseeing yet but I’ll add more soon!

Anyways, if you happen to be in Florida, I recommend eating at a restaurant called Pollo Tropical. Their food is so delicious! They mostly specialize in Hispanic food. Their rice and beans is amazing, their salsa will leave you begging for more, those sweet plantains are very addicting, and that grilled chicken is so moist, that you just want to… well, you get the idea. Another must have are those succulent ribs. My sister and I have been craving some Pollo Tropical for quite some time now. *sigh* That’s why I miss Florida… I used to live in Ft. Lauderdale and also Orlando and would eat at Pollo Tropical all the time! So if you happen to be in the area, why not stop by Pollo Tropical? They close at midnight, by the way.


In the above photo, you can see my plate filled with food! (This is my first plate. My sister got the family order. I definitely ate more than this for seconds! I should’ve taken the photo of the second plate instead…)


Love the decor!

2 thoughts on “Kissimmee, Florida (Part 1)

Comment Box!

