Steve Jobs dies at 56


The Co-founder and Ex-CEO of Apple, Steve Jobs died Wednesday October 5, 2011. He was 56. Steve Jobs was the master mind of those products that we use today, such as the iMac, iPod, iPhone and the iPad. The death of Steve has left a giant hole in the Apple community. A hole that will never be filled. At the Apple site’s homepage is a black and white photo of Jobs, with the words “Steve Jobs 1955-2011”. Jobs was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer back in 2004. Usually the prognosis is grim, but luckily he had a rare form of the cancer that was less aggressive. In 2008 he had a liver transplant. In January 2011, Jobs was granted medical leave. August 2011 he resigned as CEO, feeling that he can no longer meet his duties. Then October 2011 he passed away peacefully surrounded with family. Like I said earlier, he left a hole in the Apple community, which can never be filled. As a Apple enthusiast, this deeply saddens me and I send many condolences to his family and friends. Rest in Peace, Steve.

3 thoughts on “Steve Jobs dies at 56

  1. micuik6

    I never met Steve Jobs. He was one of the people who I have always wanted to meet. I didn’t know him, but I feel like I had a connection with Steve Jobs. I think a lot of people do. He was Apple. He was the one I associated with Apple. With the sneakers, the jeans, and the turtleneck, I always felt like I could walk in one day and see him sitting on my couch. We have lost the greatest visionary of our time. R.I.P.

Comment Box!

